Click for JetForums Click for YF Listing Service Click for Abeking Click for Mag Bay Click for Northern Lights

Blue Moon in Milwaukee

Discussion in 'Feadship Yacht' started by Yachtguymke, Jun 18, 2006.

1. Yachtguymke

Yachtguymke Senior Member

Well, I have to say - Its a sight to see something this big in Milwaukee. It doesn't happen very often, but today when I drove past the Coast Guard Station & The Lake Express Terminal, there IT WAS! I am impressed to say the least! This is my first time seeing this vessel - It looks better in Person.

I have been working on an 85' Pacific Mariner this week, installing our Hotbox Technology; The 85' is the biggest privately owned yacht in Milwaukee. Last year we saw the Barbara Jean & The Highlander. This year Blue Moon. Now only if Limitless, Pelorus, Octopus or Rising Sun would show up it would make my year.

Can't really get to a place to take a good shot and the sun is setting fast.
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2006
  2. Yachtguymke

BM in Milwaukee Pics

Okay, I got home, posted the message, then headed back out with the Digital to get some pics, they are shady as I didn't grab the right camera.

Attached Files:

3. Loren Schweizer

Loren Schweizer YF Associate Writer

Yachtguymke:

Not to denigrate Milwaukee, but "Blue Moon looks, in your photos, like she took a wrong turn somewhere. She looks lonely!
  4. Yachtguymke

Definitely Lonely....

She is lonely. The problem with Milwaukee right now is there are only a few places to dock a Yacht. The Milwaukee Yacht Club has a gas dock that is more than accomodating. Alot of the captains however do not like entering the marina as it is not conducive to turning and maneuvering. Its a pain in the rear to say the least.