Click for Mulder Click for Burger Click for Nordhavn Click for Delta Click for Glendinning

166 foot boat crew questions

Discussion in 'Yacht Crews' started by vallen, Jan 30, 2016.

You need to be registered and signed in to view this content.
  1. vallen

vallen New Member

my apologies in adavance for any poor gammer I have autism but Im great at mechical please correct my mistakes but dont get upset at me or think think i stupid i have a phd in engineering i just have a really hard time with english

ok i have these questions
    1 how many people should i have on a 166 foot electric boat boat crew

2 how many type of professions should there be on the crew

3 if i the engineer then should there be a driver

thank and have tye best day
  2. olderboater

olderboater Senior Member

You lost me first at 166' electric boat. Where is that coming from?
  3. K1W1

K1W1 Senior Member

The number and qualifications for the crew on a 166ft yacht will depend upon whether it is running commercially ( for hire) or private. If it is a combination of both the commercial manning will apply.

The actual make up will be determined by the flag states issue of a SMC (Safe Manning Certificate). The insurance company can also have some say in who does what on a vessel covered by them.

If you can reveal a bit more about the particular yacht it will help to get a more detailed answer.

I was Chief on a 168 ft Motor Yacht that ran commercially and privately with unrestricted operational areas that ran with

Capt
    Mate
    Bosun
    Deck 1
    Deck 2
    Deck 3
    Chef 1
    Chef 2
    Chief Stew
    2nd Stew
    Stew 3
    Stew 4
    C. Eng
    2nd Eng

and occasionally a Masseuse.
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2016
  4. olderboater